Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board members are responsible for the financial health of our organization, making it possible for the Brazos Valley Food Bank to work towards a hunger free Brazos Valley.



Executive Committee

Scott Simpson, President
Retired City of College Station Police Department

Brenda Grays, Vice President
Cyber Security Administration, Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

Shelly Janac, Treasurer
Office of Budget & Planning, Texas A&M University

Liz Shimshack, Secretary
Wells Fargo Bank

John Brinker, Immediate Past President
Bryan Coca Cola

Members at Large

Jeannie Barrett, Mays Business School, Texas A&M University

Meagan Brown, Bryan Texas Utilities (BTU)

Aaron Calvert, Kroger

Amy Clough, The Ellison Firm

Stacy Colvin, KBTX-TV3

Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting

Jesse Durden, Caprock Texas

Hayley Huggins, Brazos Christian School

Saundra Lorenz, Department of Nutrition and Food Science, Texas A&M University

Mike McBerty, Marketing Director, Citizens Bank

Debra Parks, Business Services, College Station ISD

Carl Prihoda, Citizens State Bank in Somerville

Chris Reyes, Police Department, City of  Bryan

Rich White, HEB